Leadership Positions

Leadership Succession Committee

The Beta Iota Leadership Succession Committee (LSC) develops chapter members in organizational leadership roles across the span of their careers and mentors members to assume organizational board and officer positions at all levels of the organization. The LSC is responsible for identifying and selecting members for elected chapter offices and one committee. The elected positions are:

  • President-Elect – one-year term and becomes President
  • Vice President – two-year term
  • Secretary – two-year term
  • Treasurer – two-year term
  • Counselor – two-year term and must be a UC College of Nursing faculty
  • Leadership Succession Committee one, two-year term, three members

The election process involves nominations submitted by active Beta Iota Chapter members (those paying annual dues), review of nominations by the LSC, qualified nominees notified and applications submitted, preparation of the ballot, ballot presented to the BOD, ballot disseminated online to active chapter members, and notification of results to candidates and BOD. The timeline for this process is:

  • Nomination Forms due by February 22 of each year
  • Applications due by April 1 of each year
  • Ballot (online) sent to active members by May 17 of each year
  • Notification of election results to the candidates and BOD by June 1 of each year
  • Elected officers and committee members assume office July 1 of each year



Vice President




Leadership Succession Committee

Get Involved

Call for Nominations for 2023 Elected Chapter Leader Positions

The Leadership Succession Committee (LSC) is seeking nominations for the following two-year term Beta Iota Chapter leader positions.

  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Vice President
  • Leadership Succession Committee

Chapter Leader Nomination Form

Chapter Leader Application



Chapter Leadership Intern
Call for Nominations